Add or remove a partner in Business Manager

Business Manager is a free place for businesses to organise all of their assets and share permissions with partners to help manage them. The following guide explains how to share and manage permissions with those who are helping you run your business.

Agency access

A partner is another business with a Business Manager account. Another business might give permission to a partner to work on the business, but it won’t grant them the ability to alter any assets or change anything about the business. An admin must be the owner of the business to change business permissions. Before you can assign assets to a partner, you’ll have to add them to your business first.

Add a partner or agency

1. Go to Business Settings.
2. Under Users, click Partners.
3. Click the blue + Add button.
4. Enter the Partner Business ID that you want to add.
Note: Your partner can find their ID by going to the Business info in their Business settings.
5. Choose a role for your partner and copy the shareable link.
6. Click Close.
7. Send your partner your generated link as soon as possible.
Note: Make sure that the partner you send the link to is an Admin of the business. Once you’ve shared the link with your partner, they must open this link within 30 days or it will expire. A link may only be used once.

Share pixel access

1. Go to Business Settings.
2. Click Data sources and click Pixels.
3. Click Assign partner.
4. Assign your partner either the pixel editor or pixel analyst role.
5. Enter the Business ID.
6. Click Confirm.
Note: When you share your pixel with someone, they’ll be able to see your pixel information in their Ads Manager.

Revoke pixel access

1. Go to Business Settings.
2. Click Data sources.
3. Click Pixels.
4. Under assigned ad accounts or assigned partners, click x next to the account or agency that you want to stop sharing with.
5. Click Remove Ad Account or Remove Partner.

Remove a partner

1. Go to Business Settings.
2. Under Users, click Partners.
3. Click the name of the partner you want to remove and click Remove partner.

2019-01-03T17:03:22+00:00