How do I sign up for Business Manager?

Business Manager is free to use. To start, you will need a have a personal Facebook account.

Next, sign up for Business Manager:

1. Go to business.facebook.com.
2. Click Create account.
3. Enter a name for your business, select the primary Page and enter your name and work email.
Note: If you don’t yet have a Page for your business, create one.
4. Move through the rest of the on-boarding by filling in the rest of the required fields.

Once you’ve created your Business Manager, you can start adding people and assets that you want to work with in your business settings.

In your business settings, you will find the following:

Users: Manage people, partners and system users.
Accounts: Manage Pages, ad accounts, apps, Instagram accounts, lines of business, WhatsApp accounts and projects.
Data sources: Manage catalogues, Facebook pixels, offline event sets, custom conversions, properties, event source groups and shared audiences.
Brand safety: Manage domains and block lists.
Registrations: Manage news Pages.
Integrations: Manage compatible third-party integrations.
Payments: Manage payment methods and credit lines.
Security Centre: Set up two-factor authentication, manage inactive employees and review admins.
Requests: View invitations from others and manage invitations that you’ve sent to others.
Notifications: Manage your notification settings.
Business info: Manage your general business info.

Two Types of Business Manager Access

The first type of access refers to the adding of people to your business as admins or employees. Admins control all components of a Business Manager, including modifying or deleting the business and adding or removing people from the employee list. Business employees can view information in business settings but can’t make any changes, except when they are assigned as Finance Editor.

The second type of access refers to the access that you share with partners or agencies to manage your business assets, such as your Pages or ad accounts. A Page or ad account can only live within a single Business Manager at a time but they can have multiple partners or individual accounts that access, post and manage ads on its behalf. This shared permission can be rescinded at any time.